President Erdoğan announced new Turkish cabinet

President Erdoğan announced the country’s new cabinet following his inauguration ceremony. The new 16-minister cabinet under the new presidential system will make the executive branch more efficient.
10.07.2018 09:23

President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan has unveiled the new 16-minister cabinet in the presidential complex in the capital Ankara, the first-ever cabinet under the new presidential system made a reality on Monday.

In the first presidential decree of the new system, the number of ministers in the cabinet was reduced from 25 to 16, with seven of them subsumed into related ministries.